The Apartments, an Australian indie band created in 1978 in Brisbane by Peter Milton Walsh. Based in Sydney, Australia, the band has continued to perform and record, with the eighth album and most recent release, No song, No Spell, No Madrigal released in 2015. With Peter Milton Walsh as singer-songwriter, The Apartments continue as a core group of players from the UK, Australia and France for recording and touring.

In September 2016 Riley Records released No Song, No Spell, No Madrigal in Australia and New Zealand. This release includes two exclusive bonus tracks recorded following the April French Tour, Nobody Like You, from the first Apartments EP Return of the Hypnotist and an acoustic version of Swap Places, featuring the tour trio, produced by Wayne Connolly.

A clip for the acoustic version of Swap Places was also released in September [19] and features the photography of Jérôme Sevrette.

In December 2016, Netherlands based label Brandy Alexander released No Song, No Spell, No Madrigal.

In 2017 The Apartments released two albums from their back catalogue and for both it was the first time in vinyl and releases were limited to 1,000 copies each. Talitres and Riley Records released drift in September 2017 and Microcultures and Riley Records released fête foraine in November 2017. Both albums were remastered for vinyl by Australian mastering engineer Don Bartley.

The albums were reviewed together by Uncut in March 2018. drift was rated 7/10 and Jon Dale wrote the album is “...full of transit, a series of set pieces for urban anomie and romantic collapse...“ With a 9/10 fête foraine includes “... a devastating Sunset Hotel which is deeply moving yet unsettling.“